Blue Mantle Educational Supplies
Free Call 1-877-858-6833

Little House in the Big Woods


Additional information

Grade Level

Laura Ingalls and her family live deep in the Big Woods of Wisconsin. Their closest neighbors are bears, wolves, and panthers. In between helping Ma and Pa with chores, Laura and her sister Mary find time to climb trees, make paper dolls, and play with their baby sister, Carrie.

Based on the real adventures of Laura Ingalls Wilder, Little House in the Big Woods is the first book in the award-winning Little House series. In this first book in the Little House series, the Ingalls family is snug in its Wisconsin log house, safe from blizzards, wolves, and the lonely forest.